scarf it down

Sabrina Speineau of Professionally Trendy scarves a dress.

On a recent Friday night, I successfully purged my entire closet onto my bed and floor, ironed and steamed a dress and two tops and tried on 11 pairs of shoes — yet remained with wet hair, in a towel, crabby and stumped on what to wear.  At this point, I was getting borderline insane, and let my madness experiment with an ikat scarf and some safety pins.  Voila!  A bo-hot top to go with my comfy new bell bottoms from, ahem, the Gap, and some super-high booties.

I did a quick dance around my room to some Stevie Wonder to test the top’s hold and upon determining its ironclad, no-nipple guarantee, grabbed a clutch and went.

Give it a whirl!

Forever 21, $10.80

Gap, $44.90

Leave a Reply

