Be a stringy-pig!

During a Walgreens run today, my friend whom I’ll call Ciao Bella and I debated the effectiveness of generic brand toiletries. Personally, I’m wary of ingredient concentrations and how they differ, so for things like medicines and sunscreen, I hesitate. I also tend to be a makeup snob because my skin is so darn sensitive, but I want to believe the non-name brands are just as good at lower prices.

I am enlisting your help! Can you give me existing feedback on your experience with drugstore brands, OR if you’re particularly brave, be a little stringy-guinea-pig for a week or so and test some product?

Drop a com or send me an email at thestringtips@gmail.com if you’re game. I’ll be testing too, so let’s split up Walgreens (I personally give points for their naming liberty on things like, say, Wal-tussin. Brilliant.), Target, Wal-mart, CVS and/or Duane Reade.

Thanks, spankies! xo

Leave a Reply

