My pop’s take on Fall 2009 Accessories

roberto-cavalli-suede-thigh-high-boot1

My poor pop.  I’m making him watch the Sex and the City movie (just through the Vogue bridal couture shoot scene– yum yum yum), and looking at style.com’s Fall 2009 Accessories Report.  Again, yum.  Lots of cosmic angles, strong shoulders, feathers and embellishment.  Oh, and more you’ll just have to check out on your own and be inspired, because my connection is not the best. 

My pop saw the Roberto Cavalli Suede Thigh High Boot and asked me, “is that the lamp the father bought in that movie, The Christmas Story?”  No, dad, no it’s not.

Leave a Reply

