rug question.

I love the idea of a layered rug – piles of vintage Turkish and Oriental rugs, anyone? Someday.

Tell me what you think of this West Elm sheepskin rug (slightly larger) for the little patch of exposed floor in my bedroom. I don’t wear my shoes in the house, but would it still get dirty? I also like a rug underneath, do you? I’ve rolled up the amazing ABC greige cowhide rug I found on craig’s list for a mere $200 because it was getting too worn in my bedroom, and I want it to last and someday be set in the corner of a living room or something.

Appreciate the feedback! P.s. – my room is pretty much greige, cream duvet, white sheets, gray pillows, champagne-ish curtains…only color is a giant Cindy Sherman photograph (actually a towel) that depicts a ’50s-style chick in a swimming pool.

Leave a Reply

