life of pie

Since I lost my job, I’ve begun baking pies.  It’s meditative and yummy, and I’ve developed some good recipes so far.  I think my favorite is my Sweet Summer Cherry Pie, which can be made with whole wheat or regular crust – if you want one for your next gathering, drop me a line.  Runners up are Classic Apple and Brown Sugar Peach, which I’m still tweaking, and the next ones to tackle will be coconut and banana – never tried to make either.

And then, I saw this.  Don’t I wish I lived in Portland?

2 responses to “life of pie

  1. Hey! Thanks for the shout out! There will be a Pietopia in Brooklyn and in Santa Barbara sometime next year, so if you are around either of those places, you should definitely participate!

    best,
    tricia

Leave a Reply

