Alexander McQueen

I’m kicking myself for foolishly waiting until this weekend to see “Savage Beauty” at the Met, and now I’m pretty sure I’m not going to swing it—five-hour+ lines yesterday, and it’s rainy. And I have a head cold.

As an insufficient consolation, I’ve been dreamily looking around at the various photos I’ve got tagged around the web.

Did you see the show?

Fall 2011 Ad Campaign

Lara Stone in McQueen, Vogue U.K., May 2011

It's a Jungle Out There, AW97

Widows of Culloden, AW06

Daphne Guinness in Vogue U.K., May 2011

photos via pinterest

“[Though cutting, I try] to draw attention to our unrelenting desire for perfection. The body parts that I focus on change depending on the inspirations and references for the collection and what silhouettes they demand.”
– Lee Alexander McQueen, Muse, December 2008

Resort 2012

Leave a Reply

